25th EGOS Colloquium, Barcelona 2009

Passion for creativity and innovation

Colloquium registration started! Click here to register


Please find below the list of sub-themes for the 25th EGOS Colloquium 2009 in Barcelona. You might also want to browse the Pre-Colloquium Workshops.


When submitting your short paper (formerly abstract), you will require your member number/email address and password. If you have forgotten either of these, please click on the link "forgotten password" in the grey box on the right-hand side of this page, or email Angelika Zierer-Kuhnle (executive-secretariat@egos.org). When you have submitted your short paper, you will receive a confirmation by email.


It is only possible to submit one short paper as main author. You can, however, be co-author in other submissions.


Short papers should not exceed 3,000 words and be submitted preferably as a .pdf file, although .rtf and .doc files will also be accepted. Please do not use txt files.


Short papers should focus on the main ideas of the paper, the full versions of which must be submitted by May 31, 2009. The short papers should explain the purpose of the paper, theoretical background, the research gap that is addressed, the approach taken, the methods of analysis (in empirical papers), main findings, and contributions. In addition, it is useful to clearly indicate how the paper links with the sub-theme and overall theme of the conference, although not all papers need to focus on the overall theme.


Creativity, innovativeness, theoretical grounding, and critical thinking are typical characteristics of EGOS papers. The 3,000 word limit includes references, all appendices, and other material.


Deadline for submission of short papers: January 11, 2009


Convenors: Patrick N. Kenis, David Knoke, Amalya L. Oliver
Convenors: Paolo Landri, Bente Elkjaer, Silvia Gherardi
Convenors: Christine Teelken, Nicolette van Gestel, Ewan Ferlie
Convenors: Michael Lounsbury, Renate E. Meyer, Marc Schneiberg
Convenors: Peter Karnøe, Petter Holm, Fabian Muniesa
Convenors: Filippo Carlo Wezel, Joeri Mol, Johannes M. Pennings
Convenors: Nils Brunsson, Andreas Rasche, David Seidl
Convenors: Charles Baden-Fuller, Gino Cattani, Simone Ferriani
Convenors: Bettina Wittneben, Chukwumerije Okereke, Bobby Banerjee
Convenors: Fredrik Tell, Kristian Kreiner, Jacky Swan
Convenors: Fabio Fonti, Alessandro Narduzzo, Martha S. Feldman
Convenors: M. Tina Dacin, Tom Elfring, Indre Maurer
Convenors: Philippe Lorino, Jaume Guia, Barbara Simpson
Convenors: Stewart Clegg, Elena P. Antonacopoulou, Arne Carlsen
Convenors: Micki Eisenman, Davide Ravasi, Pablo Martin de Holan
Convenors: Candace Jones, Jesper Strandgaard Pedersen, Vincent Mangematin
Convenors: Bridgette Sullivan-Taylor, Arzu Iseri-Say, Philippe Véry
Convenors: Garance Marechal, Pierre Guillet de Monthoux, Stephen Andrew Linstead
Convenors: Julia Richardson, Clare Kelliher
Convenors: Michael Dickmann, Svetlana N. Khapova, Jelena Zikic
Convenors: Behlül Üsdiken, Matthias Kipping, Lars Engwall
Convenors: Miguel Pina e Cunha, François Collet