Paper Development Workshops (PDWs)

Prior to the main EGOS Colloquium in Tallinn (July 5–7, 2018), six pre-Colloquium Paper Development Workshops (PDWs) will be taking place

on Wednesday, July 4, 2018
at Estonian Business School (EBS) • A. Lauteri 3 • 10114 Tallinn

  • PDWs 01–04 & and PDW 06:         09:00–13:00

  • PDW 07 (= SAP Community Day): 09:00–12:30 & 14:00–17:00

Please note:
  • Only people whose applications have been accepted by the PDW convenors after the submission deadline (April 30, 2018) are entitled to attend the PDWs!

  • In order to participate in a pre-Colloquium PDW, you have to be registered for the subsequent main EGOS Colloquium! This means that your EGOS membership fee must have already been paid before registering for the main Colloquium.

To view a PDW Program, please click on the corresponding workshop/link below:


PDW 01: Making Process Visible: Recognizing and Visualizing Action Patterns

EBS, room 403

PDW 02: Paradox Theory as a Way to Understand Complex Problems
EBS, main room: 315; breakout-rooms: 400A, 400 B

PDW 03: Doing Process Research: Writing-up Empirical Research Based on Communicative Constitution of Organization Perspective (CCO) and Narrative Approach
EBS, room 214

PDW 04: New Developments in Institutional Theory: Hot Topics, Cool Tools & Unexpected Surprises!

EBS, main room: 303B, break-out room: 308

PDW 06: Writing Theory Papers for Organization Studies and the Academy of Management Review

EBS, main room: 204A, break-out rooms: 204B, 202

PDW 07: Strategy-as-Practice Community Day: Inspiring and Expanding Strategy-as-Practice Research
EBS, room 405

To view the original Call for Applications for each PDW, please see the list below!

Convenors: Katharina Dittrich, Martha S. Feldman, Brian T. Pentland
Convenors: Tobias Hahn, Jonathan Schad, Garima Sharma
Convenors: Joel Gehman, Nina Granqvist, Russ Vince, Maxim Voronov, Charlene Zietsma
Convenors: Elena P. Antonacopoulou, Donatella De Paoli, Wendy Reid, Silviya Svejenova
Convenors: Georg Reischauer, Tania Weinfurtner, Philip Gylfe, Matthias Wenzel